ESPN’s Jay Bilas is blowing up twitter this morning with his thoughts about the technical foul call on Isaac Humphries that helped the Texas A&M Aggies beat Kentucky.
Bilas says the call was a judgement call and didn’t have to be called.
The unsporting technical foul on Humphries was a judgment call by the official. Rules do not require it to be called, nor not to be called.
— Jay Bilas (@JayBilas) February 21, 2016
The unsporting technical foul on Humphries was unnecessary and wrong, in my judgment. It should not have been called.
— Jay Bilas (@JayBilas) February 21, 2016
I thought there was no intent to show up the official when Humphries slammed the ball down which is why I disagree with the call.
What about you?
